Featured Post

#AudiobookReview ~ Released: Vagabond Circus (#3) by Sarah Noffke

Released: Vagabond Circus, Book 3 Written by: Sarah Noffke Narrated by: Steve Barnes Length: 8 hrs and 33 mins  Series: Vagabond Cir...

Saturday, May 30, 2015

REVIEW: #BURNED by Karen Marie Moning #FEVER

"Prepare for a heart-stopping trip into the epic Fever world, filled with gasp-out-loud surprises andSWELTERING SENSUALITY.”
~Kresley Cole, #1 New York Times bestselling author

BURNED by Karen Marie Moning 
Hardcover, 475 pages
Published January 20th 2015 by Delacorte Press

It’s easy to walk away from lies. Power is another thing.
MacKayla Lane would do anything to save the home she loves. A gifted sidhe-seer, she’s already fought and defeated the deadly Sinsar Dubh—an ancient book of terrible evil—yet its hold on her has never been stronger.
When the wall that protected humans from the seductive, insatiable Fae was destroyed on Halloween, long-imprisoned immortals ravaged the planet. Now Dublin is a war zone with factions battling for control. As the city heats up and the ice left by the Hoar Frost King melts, tempers flare, passions run red-hot, and dangerous lines get crossed. 
Seelie and Unseelie vie for power against nine ancient immortals who have governed Dublin for millennia; a rival band of sidhe-seers invades the city, determined to claim it for their own; Mac’s former protégé and best friend, Dani “Mega” O’Malley, is now her fierce enemy; and even more urgent, Highland druid Christian MacKeltar has been captured by the Crimson Hag and is being driven deeper into Unseelie madness with each passing day. The only one Mac can depend on is the powerful, dangerous immortal Jericho Barrons, but even their fiery bond is tested by betrayal.
It’s a world where staying alive is a constant struggle, the line between good and evil gets blurred, and every alliance comes at a price. In an epic battle against dark forces, Mac must decide who she can trust, and what her survival is ultimately worth.


I have read every Karen Marie Moning book ... since the first Highlander book Beyond_the_Highland_Mist in 1999 ... she was the second author I ever read!
seriously ... I didn't read books before then!
Anyway, she was the second author I've read and I have loved her and her books ever since!
click here to see the series >>>> KMM highlander series on goodreads

Her highlander series was marvelous and I still reread them because I love them so much!

When the Fever series came out I was skeptical
what was this? No Highlanders? Say What?
it started with DarkFever
Darkfever on Amazon  Amazon CA  Chapters Indigo
I fell in love with this new series ... I can't wait for the next book 

Fever series
Takes place in the same world as the Highlander series. Includes the Dani O'Malley trilogy.
MacKayla Lane’s life is good. She has great friends, a decent job, and a car that breaks down only every other week or so. In other words, she’s your perfectly ordinary twenty-first-century woman.Or so she thinks... until something extraordinary happens.When her sister is murdered, leaving a single clue to her death–a cryptic message on Mac’s cell phone–Mac journeys to Ireland in search of answers. The quest to find her sister’s killer draws her into a shadowy realm where nothing is as it seems, where good and evil wear the same treacherously seductive mask. She is soon faced with an even greater challenge: staying alive long enough to learn how to handle a power she had no idea she possessed–a gift that allows her to see beyond the world of man, into the dangerous realm of the Fae... 

BURNED is book 7 in the series
In this book we continue on ...
Mac is the big star in this book ... Dani jumped into the mirrors in the Hall of Days (yikes!)
There are so many twists and turns in this book ... some questions answered, a heck of a lot more asked!
As always it ends on a cliffhanger! HAHA

it feels like i waited foever to read Burned ... and it was over so fast!
As always KMM weaves a story that never fails to entertain, surprise, and keep us wanting more! 
love love love this series

No comments:

Post a Comment